Puppy Training

Fee: 4 Week course is €135

Duration: 1 Hour class each week

Topics:

  • Socialization
  • Focus & Attention
  • Go to “Bed”
  • Sit – Down – Stay
  • Recall
  • Leave it
  • Handling Exercises
  • Play Time & Games

Course Outline:
Ideal for junior to senior puppies under 1 year. Socialization on lead is necessary to have a well-balanced happy puppy.
Personal attention in all our classes is our priority. You will never be alone! No prior training knowledge is required in order to participate in our Puppy Manners Course.In order to achieve the best results, weekly homework and exercises will be required.

Behavioral topics also discussed such as :

  • Barking
  • Chewing
  • Digging
  • Separation Anxiety
  • Jumping Up
  • Play-Biting

Course Material Provided:

  • Puppy Manners Training Manual
  • Additional Training Notes From Your Trainer

Locations:

  • DSPCA, Mount Venus Road, Rathfarnham, Dublin 16
  • St. Enda’s Park, Grange Road, Rathfarnham, Dublin 16
  • Red Stables, St Anne’s Park, Raheny, Dublin 3
  • Bushy Park, Rathdown Avenue, Terenure, Dublin 6w
  • Marlay Park, Grange Rd, Rathfarnham, Dublin 16
  • St Catherine’s Park, Lucan, Co. Dublin
  • Corkagh Park, Greenisle Road, Clondalkin, Co Dublin
  • Millenium Park, Blanchardstown, Dublin 15
  • Shanganagh Park, Shankill, Co Dublin

Sunday 24th March to 14th April 2019, 

11.15am to 12.15pm

DSPCA Indoor, Mount Venus Road, Rathfarnham, Dublin 16


Saturday 30th March to 20th April 2019,

11.15am to 12.15pm

Bushy Park, Rathdown Avenue, Terenure, Dublin 6W


Sunday 31st March to 28th April 2019, 

11.30am to 12.30pm

Corkagh Park, Greenisle Road, Clondalkin, Co Dublin


Saturday 6th April to 27th April 2019, 

11.00am to 12.00pm

St Catherine’s Park, Lucan, Co Dublin


Saturday 6th April to 27th April 2019, 

11.15am to 12.15pm

DSPCA, Mount Venus Road, Rathfarnham, Dublin 16


Sunday 7th April to 5th May 2019, 

No class Easter Sunday 21st April 2019

11.15am to 12.15pm

Red Stables, St Anne’s Park, Raheny, Dublin 3


Sunday 7th April to 5th May 2019, 

No class Easter Sunday 21st April 2019

11.15am to 12.15pm

DSPCA, Mount Venus Road, Rathfarnham, Dublin 16


Sunday 14th April to 12th May 2019, 

No class will run on Easter Sunday 21st April 2019

11.15am to 12.15pm

Marlay Park, Grange Road, Rathfarnham, Dublin 16

(Meeting point by Marlay House)


Sunday 28th April to 26th May 2019, 

No class on Sunday 19th May due to Pets in the City event

11.15am to 12.15pm

Shanganagh Park (Beside the dog park), Shankill, Co Dublin


Wednesday 8th May to 29th May 2019, 

7.30pm to 8.30pm

DSPCA, Mount Venus Road, Rathfarnham, Dublin 16


Saturday 11th May to 1st June 2019, 

11.15am to 12.15pm

DSPCA, Mount Venus Road, Rathfarnham, Dublin 16


Saturday 18th May to 8th June 2019,

11.00am to 12.00pm

St Catherine’s Park, Lucan, Co Dublin


Thursday 23rd May to 13th June 2019, 

7.30pm to 8.30pm

DSPCA, Mount Venus Road, Rathfarnham, Dublin 16


Sunday 26th May to 16th June 2019, 

11.15am to 12.15pm

Marlay Park, Grange Road, Rathfarnham, Dublin 16

(Meeting point by Marlay House)


Sunday 9th June to 30th June 2019, 

11.15am to 12.15pm

DSPCA, Mount Venus Road, Rathfarnham, Dublin 16


Sunday 21st July to 18th August 2019, 

No class on Sunday 4th August, Bank Holiday Weekend

10.00am to 11.00am

DSPCA, Mount Venus Road, Rathfarnham, Dublin 16


Sunday 11th August to 1st September 2019, 

11.15am to 12.15pm

DSPCA Indoor, Mount Venus Road, Rathfarnham, Dublin 16


search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close